Weekend escape in Hoi An

I’m currently trying to bring my blog back up-to-date – this post is from a trip we took in January this year.


Along with Annie’s colleague and her boyfriend, we took a trip to Hoi An – a World Heritage town in the middle of Vietnam. Hoi An is well-established stop on the tourist trail but still retains a lot of its original charm. I’d been here before but I was keen to visit again with Annie.

We were after a very relaxed weekend so we didn’t get up to anything particularly crazy but just enjoyed exploring the narrow streets and sampling the local food. Here a few shots that try to sum up the weekend.

Weekend break out of the big smoke. This'll do.

A post shared by Andrew Emerson (@drewemerson) on

We travelled through Danang. This is its famous
We travelled through Danang. This is its famous “Dragon Bridge”

Enjoying a couple of brews by the river.
Enjoying a couple of brews by the river.

Banh My Queen - well worth the wait and the best Banh My I've had in Vietnam.
Banh My Queen – well worth the wait and the best Banh My I’ve had in Vietnam.
I'd love to hear your comments:

